Contact Us and People

Faculty

Brendan Hokowhitu, Ph.D. (CV
Bio
Dean
nsdean@ualberta.ca
Ph. (780) 492-2991
Room 2-31


Nathalie Kermoal, Ph.D.
Associate Dean Academic and Associate Professor (Bio)
Curriculum Vitae
nathalie.kermoal@ualberta.ca
Ph. (780) 492-7207
Room 2-58


Chris Andersen, Ph.D.
Associate Dean Research and Associate Professor
Curriculum Vitae
chris.andersen@ualberta.ca
Ph. (780) 492-4814
Room 2-07

Isabel Altamirano-Jimenez, Ph.D. (Bio)
Associate Professor
Curriculum Vitae
isabel.altamirano-jimenez@ualberta.ca
Ph. (780) 492-1913
Room 2-58

Ellen Bielawski, Ph.D.
Professor
Curriculum Vitae
ellen.bielawski@ualberta.ca
Ph. (780) 492-2991
Room 2-62

Sarah Carter, Ph.D.
Henry Marshall Tory Chair (Bio)
Curriculum Vitae
sarah.carter@ualberta.ca
Ph. (780) 492-4686
Room 2-05

James Dempsey, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor (Bio)
Curriculum Vitae  
james.dempsey@ualberta.ca
Ph. (780) 492-0528
Room 2-11


Shalene Jobin Vandervelde, Ph.D. Candidate
Assistant Professor and
Director Aboriginal Governance Program
shalene.jobin@ualberta.ca
Ph. (780) 492-8062
Room 2-57

Pat McCormack, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus (Bio)
Curriculum Vitae
pat.mccormack@ualberta.ca
Ph. (780) 492-7690
Room 2-01


Brenda Parlee, Ph.D. (CV)
Associate Professor Canada Research Chair Website
Website
brenda.parlee@ualberta.ca 
Ph. (780) 492-0526 
Room 1-07


Sean Robertson, Ph.D. (Bio)
Assistant Professor
sean.robertson@ualberta.ca
Ph. (780) 492-0522
Room 2-59


Frank Tough, Ph.D.
Professor (Bio
frank.tough@ualberta.ca
Ph. (780) 492-7260
Room 1-34

Staff

Reg Cardinal
Assistant Dean Administration
rcardina@ualberta.ca
Ph. (780) 492-9885
Room 2-42

Bev Findlay
Administrative Assistant
bfindlay@ualberta.ca
Ph. (780) 492-0519
Room 2-45

Alena Rosen
On Line Coordinator
arosen@ualberta.ca
Ph. (780) 248-2067
Room 2-44

Lana Sinclair
Executive Assistant
lana.sinclair@ualberta.ca
Ph. (780) 492-8178
Room 2-36

Jodi Stonehouse
Communications and Recruitment Coordinator
nscomm@ualberta.ca
Ph. (780) 492-8332
Room 2-22

Academic Advisor
By Appointment Only
nsadvisor@ualberta.ca
Ph.(780) 492-2991
Room 2-31


Dorothy Thunder
Full-Time Cree Instructor
dthunder@ualberta.ca
Ph. (780) 492-0523
Room 1-30 Research

Metis Archival Project (M.A.P.)
Research Lab
Ph. (780) 492-7217
Research Transition Facility

Martine Desrochers
Research Facilitator
martine.desrochers@ualberta.ca
Ph. (780) 492-9853
Room 1-36

Brenda Parlee Research Lab
Environmental Research Coordinator
Ph. (780) 492-2758
Room 1-06 

Kristine Wray
Centre Administrator
Rupertsland Centre for Métis Research
rcmr@ualberta.ca or kewray@ualberta.ca
Ph. (780) 492-7218
Room 2-05

Sessionals

Tracy Bear
tracybear@ualberta.ca
(780) 492-9237
Room 2-57

Jonathan Clapperton
jon.clapperton@ualberta.ca
Room 1-05

Daniel Sims
dcsims@ualberta.ca
Room 1-05

Richard Price, M.A.
Professor Emeritus
rprice@ualberta.ca
Ph. (780) 492-2291
Room 1-22